rkane3

July 17, 2012

Introduction

Filed under: Uncategorized — rkane3 @ 12:43 am

Hi, my name is Richard Kane. I’m an artist, a poet, a bit of a philosopher. I sign my artwork with R.Kane; I love the word [arcane] and, it is my name. I sign my poetry with both. I have a page on hubpages for my poetry  rkane3.hubpages.com and I have an etsy shop for one kind of my artwork; assemblages of interesting objects in the form of faces http://www.etsy.com/shop/rkane12

Here’s a sample of my artwork.

here’s a sample of my poetry.

A grand experiment, men the clever monkey, will intelligence succeed?

The deeper we look into the universe, the more we see.

Do we perceive rightly, only the future may tell.

Dark matters, quarks, cosmic strings, perhaps particles of thought.

Do we understand our understanding, as it battles our beliefs.

Such a tendency to look at the gee wiz, but not the oh my god.

Till the consequences of what we’ve done slap us up side the head.

Such curious creatures we are, can’t leave anything we touch unchanged.

copyright 2000 R.Kane AKA Richard Kane

Check out my sites if curious. I will post more later.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

