rkane3

July 17, 2012

They speak to me

Filed under: Uncategorized — rkane3 @ 12:22 pm

ImageImage

So I just did a piece that has been half finished for a few weeks and it did not end up like I thought it might. It told me [so to speak] to go in another direction yesterday. It ended up looking very chimpanzee, but seems to have that spark of intelligence [ya, I know I’m a little crazy]  so I’m naming it after a character in planet of the apes. I dub thee Zira or Dr. Zira.

I have a friend that claims my pieces have spirit and essence; perhaps, I know they have personality.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

